Dec 7, 2018 | 7:00 PM | Friday

Fri Dec 7, 7:00 PM - Fri Dec 7, 9:00 PM
701 W. Riverside Dr., Austin, Tx 78701

Community: Austin

Call
Directions

Description

The Austin Ballet produces the longest-running production of The Nutcracker in Texas. Celebrating 55 years, I can’t think of a sweeter Christmas performance to take your children to.

Event Details

Your favorite way to celebrate the season returns for its 56th year! Ballet Austin’s annual production of The Nutcracker never disappoints, with hundreds of dancers, beautiful sets and costumes, and Tchaikovsky’s delicious score performed live by the Austin Symphony Orchestra. From a festive holiday party to an exotic court of sweets, watch as our young heroine, Clara, faces her fears, rescues her prince, and dreams big during the journey of a lifetime! Make memories to last a lifetime when you share this special holiday tradition with family and friends!

DEC 7–23 | THE LONG CENTER
14 performances

Friday, Dec. 7 @ 7:30 p.m. | Featuring football star VINCE YOUNG as "Mother Ginger"
Saturday, Dec. 8 @ 2 p.m. | Featuring Austin Police CHIEF BRIAN MANLEY as "Mother Ginger"
Saturday, Dec 8 @7:30 p.m. | Featuring fashion designer KENDRA SCOTT as "Mother Ginger"
Sunday, Dec. 9 @ 2 p.m. | Featuring confectionery queen TIFFANY CHEN (Tiff's Treats) as "Mother Ginger"
Friday, Dec. 14 @ 7:30 p.m.:
Saturday, Dec. 15 @ 2 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 15 @ 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 16 @ 2 p.m.
Wednesday, Dec. 19 @ 7:30 p.m.
Thursday, Dec. 20 @ 7:30 p.m.
Friday, Dec. 21 @ 2 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 22 @ 2 p.m.
Saturday, Dec. 22 @ 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 23 @ 2 p.m.
CHOREOGRAPHY: Stephen Mills
MUSIC: Peter Ilyitch Tchaikovsky
LIVE ACCOMPANIMENT: Austin Symphony Orchestra

People Attending

Are You Attending this Event? I'm Interested

Upcoming Events at Long Center for the Performing Arts

Ballet Austin: THE NUTCRACKER

Ballet Austin: THE NUTCRACKER

on Friday, 7 Dec, 7:30 PM
at Long Center for the Performing Arts Find Tickets
701 W. Riverside Dr., Austin, Tx 78701
Attending interested

It wouldn't be Christmas in Austin without The Nutcracker! Ballet Austin's The Nutcracker is the longest-running production of the seasonal classic in the state of Texas, now in its 56th season.

Trending Events

Nearby Restaurants

Find Events in Austin

Leave empty Dates for all upcoming Events

Desktop Notification

512area.com would like to send you latest updates